

## Fifteen Shutts & Bowen Attorneys Recognized as Florida's Legal Elite 2018

6.26.18

Fifteen Shutts & Bowen attorneys have been recognized as Florida's Legal Elite 2018 by *Florida Trend*. These attorneys are chosen by their peers and considered the top attorneys in the state. Hank Jackson, Suzanne Youmans Labrit, and Michael Jay Rune II are listed for the first time. Ella Shenhav and Michael Silver are listed as Up and Comers.

Published by *Florida Trend*, the Legal Elite listing is widely regarded as one of the preeminent referral guides to the legal profession. During the voting process, lawyers are asked to name attorneys whom they hold in the highest regard or would recommend to others. A panel of previous Legal Elite winners, representing different practice areas in cities across the state, reviewed the selection process and the list of finalists. The resulting list of 1,012 lawyers represents less than 1.2% of active Florida Bar members who practice in Florida.

The following 15 Shutts & Bowen attorneys received the Legal Elite designation this year.

- Amanda Buffinton, Tampa
- Daria Pustilnik, West Palm Beach
- Ella Shenhav, Tampa
- Eric E. Page, Tampa
- Hank Jackson, West Palm Beach
- J. Thomas Cookson, Miami
- Jason Gonzalez, Tallahassee
- Mark P. Rankin, Tampa
- Meredith A. Freeman, Tampa
- Michael Jay Rune II, Miami
- Michael Silver, Tampa
- Miranda Lundeen Soto, Miami
- Sandra Krumbein, Fort Lauderdale
- Suzanne Youmans Labrit, Tampa
- Woodrow "Woody" H. Pollack, Tampa



## Fifteen Shutts & Bowen Attorneys Recognized as Florida's Legal Elite 2018

Learn more about Florida Trend Magazine's Legal Elite.

## **About Shutts & Bowen LLP**

Established in 1910, Shutts & Bowen is a full-service business law firm with more than 280 lawyers with offices in Fort Lauderdale, Jacksonville, Miami, Orlando, Sarasota, Tallahassee, Tampa and West Palm Beach. Learn more about Shutts & Bowen at www.shutts.com.

## **Professionals**

Amanda B. Buffinton

J. Thomas Cookson

Meredith A. Freeman

Sandra E. Krumbein

Eric E. Page

Ella A. Shenhav

Michael P. Silver